One Room Challenge Week 5

So, here we are again. It’s week 5 of this thing and we are steamrolling into the final reveal!

This week we got a rug down, ( I say “a rug” and not “the rug” because this one will have to just be a place holder. Sadly, the antique oushak rug from Turkey will most likely NOT make it here in time…)200TAJT03

Just a basic jute rug. It’s really a bit too small for the room, but the look works for now.

The bed was moved in, which felt pretty major and I got the bedding finalized.

20151101_173926

I’m excited to finally be able to give this bed the type of room that it deserves. It’s a rustic Georgia pine version of a rice planter bed that my Gram bought years and years ago, with me in mind. ♥

I’ve gotten a couple of pieces I had monogrammed back and a few other odds and ends arrived.

Like these, for instance:

20151025_163307
“I like turtles”

And if you follow me on instagram, you saw this pic earlier in the week:

Capture This is one of a pair of these adorable trunks from PB Teen.  I had bases made for them last night, (shout out to my multi-talented husband and brother in law!) and these will make the coolest bedside tables that a guest room has ever known.

I also got the plate wall completed. Here’s at about the halfway point:

20151028_104826

There’s also a gallery-type collection of family photographs that went up. It’s one of my favorite things in our home! I adore photos and especially old heirloom photos, so it’s a great way to incorporate that.  It turned out really well, I think. Also, I’d like to own stock in 3M. We might, I don’t know. But if we don’t, we should!  Those command strips and I are BFFs.

Check check check on the list list. It’s getting close  and I’m a stressball, but the end is in sight!

I still need to work out the kinks of the antique chandelier and get him up! Plus a whole bunch of final touches and then styling the room.  Most of you know, the Devil is in the details and that can take literally hours!

Thanks for checking in with me!  Now, go look and see what everybody else is up to here! See y’all next week!

-Lesley

3 thoughts on “One Room Challenge Week 5

Leave a Reply

